EAMCET/PGCET/ICET CODE: MREM | Approved by AICTE | Affiliated to JNTUH

Women’s Protection Cell


The Malla Reddy Engineering College & Management Science has established a Women protection Cell in the college campus for the women faculty, staff and girl students, to enhance understanding of issues related to women and to make the college campus a safe place for them.

With an aim of creating awareness of their rights and duties the cell organizes and participates in seminars, talks and also takes up women’s issues and problems. It also provides a platform for women to share their experiences and views regarding their status in the society and to suggest ways to improve and empower themselves.

Aiming at intellectual and social upliftment of the female students, the cell stands for facilitating women’s empowerment through guest lectures, seminars, awareness programmes life skill training programmes, entrepreneur training and other welfare activities.


To promote a culture of respect and equality for women.

To organize various types of programs for women to be financially, mentally and emotionally empowered so as to promote their growth as individuals in their own right.

To create a sense of responsibility in the students and have healthy study and work culture in the College.

To involve NSS students of college to interact with rural and urban women who lack formal education and identify projects suitable for up gradation using technology.

To create awareness amongst students about the issues related to the youth, girls in particular.

Following are the office bearers of the committee:

Women’s Protection Cell Committee


The Women’s Protection Cell is constituted of women staff and is chaired by the Dean. This committee is functioning in the college to combat violence and harassment against women. Following are the members of the committee:

S.No Name of the staff Designation Position
1 Prof. P.S SUREKHA Associated Professor& Dean Chairperson
2 Dr. V.SWATHI Assistant Professor Member
3 J RAMA DEVI Assistant Professor Member
4 S SUHASINI Assistant Professor Member
5 B.SRILATHA Assistant Professor Member
6 J. PRIYA Assistant Professor Member
7 I. SUMALATHA Assistant Professor Member
8 JYOTHI KALPANA Assistant Professor Member
9 M JYOTHI Assistant Professor Member